A Trip to Québec

Hi guys!

Welcome to my blog! This is my very first post, and I thought I would write about my trip to Québec and Ontario, Canada. This trip was through my school with my French class. I have taken French for three years now, and it was amazing to finally speak the language in the real world. Our group originally was supposed to go to France for about 10 days. But unfortunately it was cancelled due to the terrorism happening in Europe. So we ended up going to Québec–a French speaking providence. Our tour group went to Québec City, Montréal, Ottowa, and Toronto. This trip was a blast, and I think Canada surprised everyone in our tour group. I learned so much on this trip, and it definitely makes me want to travel a lot more. We also had a great group of kids. I had awesome roommates, great teachers, and wonderful parents. My mom came with me on this trip, and so did my piano teacher. So that was a treat. 🙂 I definitely plan on going back to Canada and exploring the country more.

Below I am sharing some photos I took on the trip. Hope you enjoy. 🙂

~Autumn

Québec City

001
The architecture here was amazing!

012041018231

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

061

049
Samuel de Champlain founded Quebec City in 1608
066
This church was amazing! It had so much detail inside, and it was humongous! It also had copper doors.

072098

Montréal

138
Montreal was a busier city. There was a modern part and an older part. And fun fact: while we were there we saw a scene that was being filmed for a movie!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

144

204
Another church we saw. It was absolutely beautiful inside!

Ottowa

271

273
Parliament Building
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
We saw a National Art Gallery while we were in Ottowa. The art was beautiful!

 

Toronto, Ontario

487305

352
I saw Niagara Fall for the first time! The falls were incredible! The boat that you see in this picture I went on! It was an amazing experience!

400IMG_4654

2 thoughts on “A Trip to Québec

Leave a Reply

