DIY Bedside Tables

1

So I recently organized and redecorated my bedroom, and these bedside tables that I refurbished are a new feature in it. These tables are special to me because I got them from my Great Grandpa who passed away a few months ago. I thought these were the perfect fit for my room to display stuff, and since I was in need for a bigger night stand. Above are the bedside tables after I sanded them. I took the knobs off before I sanded them of course. 😉 I decided to spray paint them white with black knobs. My sister, Sophia, spray painted a dresser she got from our Great Grandpa and it turned out really well.

235

The top of the tables are laminate, but that didn’t affect the spray paint at all! It didn’t sand well except for the edges, so I just decided to go for it. 6

Here are the knobs before I spray painted them black.

78

For the tables I used Rust-Oleum semi-gloss white spray paint that I got from Home Depot. I used about 3-4 cans of spray paint. To be honest, I thought they were only going to need one, but it turns out that the tables needed many coats. So I think I went to the store about three times. The black spray paint was just an extra can that we had laying around.

9

And here’s the after! The tables turned out really well. I adhered the spray paint with a matte finishing coat after I was completely finished and the paint was all dry. I got this project done over the course of a few days, and I am so happy with the final product!

1011

It was super fun decorating them, and I love how they look in my room. Since I was adding these bedside tables I decided to reorganize and redecorate my entire room. I plan on doing a blog post on that, so stay tuned for that post. 😉

I hope you have a wonderful day, and don’t forget to smile. 🙂

XO- Autumn

12

One thought on “DIY Bedside Tables

Leave a Reply

