Bedroom Makeover

There’s something about redecorating your room that makes you so motivated and inspired again to do things. Whenever I do a deep clean to my room, I feel refreshed and ready to go again to take on the world. I think having a personalized room is so important. Adding things that remind you of your accomplishments can just bring joy into your day, especially if you’re not having a very good one. Even hanging up photographs of important people in your life or things that remind us of our goals can help remind us to keep going in life, and to not give up. These are important factors that I keep in mind when I’m redecorating. I also find that the more simple and clean-looking it is, the better. As for my desk area (as you will see below), as days and months go by, it tends to get more filled up with photographs and memories and inspirations because life is a never ending joy, and it’s important to hang up the fun memories.  A couple weeks ago I redid my Great Grandpa’s bedside tables (I wrote about that process here) and since I was adding two bigger night stands to my room, I had to do some thinking on how I was going to make them look in my room. Redecorating makes me so happy, and I’m even more overjoyed when everything is put together. Along with the redecorating, I decided to reorganize my room and give it a nice, deep clean. This was mainly my desk area. It was a mess and it was time to reorganize and get rid of unnecessary things I don’t use. So I finally finished taking pictures of my room, and you’ll see all of them down below. 🙂

2.JPG
Excuse the laundry you see here in this picture. 😉

2a.JPG114.JPG106.JPG128The plant that you see is a coffee plant. No, it doesn’t actually grow coffee, but it’s an air purifier. To be completely honest, I am a plant killer; I even managed to kill a succulent–a cactus one! But so far this one has survived. It lets me know when it needs water because the leaves start drooping. So maybe an air purifying plant is what I need for my room. 9.JPG10.JPG11.JPG12.JPG13.JPGThis is my desk area. I’d say this is the area that inspires me the most, given the fact my inspiration wall is right in front of me when I’m sitting at my desk. Last year I made the hanging rope shelf from the awesome blog A Beautiful Mess. I use this to put inspiring things on. For instance, my accomplishments, fun memories, and things to remind me of my goals in life. For the hanging polaroids, I just took some twine, tied it to the hooks and hung my photos with white clothes pins I found at a craft store. Easiest DIY EVER. 😉 15.JPG16.JPG17.JPG14.JPG18.JPG19a.JPGThis is just my little quad board (I call it). I put my to do lists, quotes, and pictures on it. I just cleaned it off, so as the year goes on it will get covered again. 🙂 20.JPG21.JPGThen there’s my dresser. I just have little decorations on it to give it that personal vibe. 22.JPG23a.JPG24.JPGYou made it to the end! That’s my room for ya. I hope this inspires you to redo your room if you’re looking for a change. 😉 Have a lovely day.

xo, Autumn

6 thoughts on “Bedroom Makeover

Leave a Reply

