Motivation Tips

119

We all have that little voice inside our heads that’s telling us, “eh, I can do that later.” In other words, the “procrastination voice.” There’s always a day where we aren’t feeling up to doing a certain job, but you know you have to get it done. Or you have a free day where you can finally get things done, but when you wake up that morning you don’t feel like getting out of bed.

So today I’m sharing some tips to get you get or stay motivated and back at conquering the world. These tips I have for you are from what I learned from other people, and also what I find works well for me.

  • Listen to some good music. I find that playing music while you do your work, or exercising, or chores, makes doing the job a lot more fun. It also helps you stay focused. So I suggest creating a playlist you can jam out to. While I’m studying for school, I like to listen to classical music. It helps me focus on what I’m studying, and blocks out what’s going on outside of my brain.
  • Get something to motivate you and reward yourself. Sometimes when I’m feeling totally unmotivated, I’ll buy myself a coffee to motivate me. Coffee is something I love, and it just makes me happy; so sipping on a coffee and doing something I don’t feel like doing makes life so much easier. You can buy yourself a little treat to help you get motivated. Or you can reward yourself by watching a favorite show or buying yourself something you’ve had your eye on after you’ve completed your list.
  • Go outside and take a walk. Sometimes if you’re in the same room for a while, you tend to get sick of the environment and you begin to feel unmotivated. At this point in time, a friend suggested to me to go outside and take a walk. You get a different scenery, some fresh air, and a renewal to start over.
  • Think about the positive. Think about the benefits and pros you’re getting out of the work you have to do. For example, if you don’t want to go to your job, think about the hours you’re getting and the money you’re making. Everyone likes money, right? 😉 If you’re feeling unmotivated to practice your instrument, think about how you have the capability to play this beautiful instrument and create wonderful music. Thinking about the positive stuff will make you feel a lot better.036
  • If your work is portable, go somewhere outside your home. For instance, if some work you have to get done is on a computer, or you have to read a book for school, go to a café or a park. Going somewhere can increase your motivation by a lot. A change of the environment and a change of scenery is always good. 😉 I find that even going out on your porch to do homework or work is really motivating because then I’m not stuck inside.
  • Work with friends. We all know it, friends just make everything better. 🙂 Ask your friends if you want to go to a coffee shop or come over to your house to get some things done together. During school, doing homework with your friends makes the grudge not so bad, and makes the time go by faster.
  • Choose a certain time of day to do your work. Tell yourself, “Okay, I’m going to do this at 10.” Telling yourself you’re going to do a certain thing at a certain time can help motivate you to just get the job done. And when you tell yourself you’re going to do that thing at that time, DO IT. Don’t run away from it, you got it!
  • Make a ‘To Do List’ and get the list done at a certain time. Just write down all the things you need to get done for the day and tell yourself you’re going to get it all done by this time. Make it easy on yourself and start with the easy jobs first, then work your way up to the harder and more time consuming ones. If your able, write your to-do list the night before, and then the next morning you can wake up, do your morning routine, then start your list.

That’s all the tips I have for you. Really in the end, it’s all about that little voice inside your head. It’s just the fact at ignoring that little “procrastination voice” and just getting started. You’ll feel better once it’s all done!

I’m definitely still working on my own self-motivation, but I’m practicing on telling myself that I can do this, and it will all be better in the end!

So let’s gets started on that list, shall we? 😉 Have a great day, and make every moment count. ❤

xo- Autumn183

4 thoughts on “Motivation Tips

Leave a Reply

