A Morning Downtown

101100088091103119079134

Not too long ago, I decided I want to expand my photography hobby. Meaning, I want to do something more with my photography skills. So this came down to the idea to do portrait photography; to capture the moments of other people creating memories, and so they can look back at these pictures and be reminded of happy times.

I asked my best friend, Hanna, if I could take pictures of her so I could practice my portrait photography, and that week we went downtown to have a fun, little photo shoot. We went downtown early, and it was a different experience than what I’ve had before. There wasn’t too many people, and there were actually parking spots! After the shoot, we went to a nearby coffee shop to enjoy the rest of the morning before we had to get on with the rest of our day.

I encourage you to expand one of your hobbies or try a new one, and go outside your comfort zone. You never know where it will take you.

xo- Autumn

P.S. A few weeks ago, I took pictures of my sister during a beautiful summer sunset. So check out that blog post here!

Leave a Reply

