The Little Things

024Happy September everyone! I honestly can’t believe that it’s already the month of September. It’s amazing how fast time flies by without us even knowing it. So this brings me down to the purpose of today’s post. With it being the first of September, the season of fall approaching, and new things coming, I’m going make an effort to enjoy the little things more often. Be in the present more.

Recently, I’ve been thinking about the future a lot. Thinking about college, what I’m going to do, and worrying too much about what if it’s not right. With all this thinking, I’m missing out on all the things that’s happening in my life right now. Yes, I will be applying for college and looking towards the future, but the college that I’m going to go to is already here, in the present, I just don’t know it yet.

I’ve been reading a book called, You are a Badass, by Jen Sincero. She talks about how to live your awesome life you’re meant to have, and stop thinking so much. Be in the present more, and basically just be more mindful. I just started it, so I’m not even close to getting the full message yet, but what I’ve read so far has made me way more aware about what’s going on in my life.

So to finish this post up, I just want to make the point to enjoy the little things. Photograph a moment that you’re really enjoying, have fun spending time with your friends and family, take the time to enjoy your cup of coffee in the morning, fall in deeply into the novel you’re reading. Whatever you’re doing with your time, enjoy that time. Be happy. Be present. We only have one life, so why worry so much?

What are your goals for the new month ahead? Thanks for reading, and have a wonderful September.

xo-Autumn

 

2 thoughts on “The Little Things

Leave a Reply

