Hello 2017!

Happy 2017! I hope everyone had/is having a great New Years. I can’t believe 2016 is already over; the year went by so fast! This is the year where I’ll be graduating high school, and that’s insane! I remember always writing down my graduation year in elementary school and thought it was soooo far away. But in reality, it was just around the corner. Thinking of things like that reminds me to live in the moment and don’t take anything for granted. I know that sounds really cliche, but it’s a true statement!

I am creating this post because I want to take a moment to express my gratefulness for 2016. I’m going to try to keep this simple and brief, but we’ll see how it goes.😉

fullsizeoutput_311

This past year I have learned so much about myself and life. We only have one life, and we need to live up the moment every day. There’s something to be happy about each day, whether it’s the beautiful scenery outside your window, the sun, one of your friends or family members accomplished something, or just simply having a bed to sleep in. I learned, especially this past week, that we need to find the positive things out of each day. Taking the time to be happy as of where you are right now will contribute so much joy in your life.

fullsizeoutput_320

Over the past year I have developed a deep passion for travel. In 2016, I was able to take two amazing trips and I am so incredibly thankful for that. Seeing the world is one of my dreams and lifetime goals. This world is so big with so much to see, and it’s just an absolutely awe-striking planet. This past year I traveled to Quebec, Canada, and I recently made a trip to California. (I’ll link those blog posts down below!) 2016 brought me a step closer to my dream, and 2017 is bringing me even closer because I’m going to Europe this summer, with hopefully a couple other trips also. Dreams become realities, you just have to believe in them.❤️

fullsizeoutput_25f

There is so much more I could say about 2016, but I’m so excited for 2017. I already know lots of things will be happening this year, including a whole new chapter of my life starting! So here’s to 2017, the best year yet to come.

2016 trips:

  1. A Trip to Québec (June)
  2. Laguna Beach (California; December)
  3. San Diego, California (December)

Stay tuned for some more California blog posts coming your way!

Happy new year and I wish you the best.

xo-Autumn

 

Leave a Reply

